Storyletter #5

🌏Storyletter #5 - five months, five thoughts, and a surprise

😎 So fast? already? Can't believe it's overStop viewing your brand through the eyes of others.You are the brand; be authentic, define your personality, and then identify your target audience. The same goes for your company.Travelling for five months is coming to an end. It's been a wild journey from Brazil to Australia, South Africa to England, Israel to Portugal. It's time to come to slow down and prepare for the book launch, but don't worry, the journey has only just begun. Today's Storyletter is a special one with some ideas that we should all remember.In this week's edition: Smiling Passion Time Judgment People Let's connect? First live office hour is coming next week.

🥳 Smiling is the tech of the future

It has the power to tear down problems, heal hearts, and bring people together. During my travels, smiling proved the most useful took ever. Itcan get you out of trouble, get you free drinks, help create fantastic interactions, fix airline and hotel problems, and even bring you additional job.

But the one smile I enjoy the most is greeting over-the-counter staff, such as those at a coffee shop or a hotel desk. See them, actually see them; they are not artificial intelligence, but real people. Every person represents an opportunity to do good, and I needed to remind myself of this from time to time. Unfortunately, some people did not smile when they should have. Begin with a smile and end with a smile.

Your mission: Enter a coffee shop, smile, wait, and ask how they doing. Wait for a response, a smile, and then place your order. You could make their day, and they could make someone else's day. It's entirely up to us.In the pic: Friends, smiles, gratitude.

❤️‍🔥 Passion will help you overcome challenges

In Bangkok, Thailand, it was half past midnight. I rented a poor motel by accident, the type I stayed in when I had no money many years ago.Everything about the place was revolting, like a rock bottom experience. I was on my way to the islands for a five-day holiday, had just returned from Australia after hosting wonderful sessions, but had to cope with the situation at home, life, business, Israel is on fire.

I woke up hot and unhappy in the middle of the night, glued to the mattress, but chose to look on the bright side: I was given just one day to explore Bangkok. After 12 hours and more than 20 kilometres, I can say it was a fantastic day.

I kept telling myself I chose this life, this nomad lifestyle. It took me many years to find my passion, combining my abilities into one main thing, and when it gets tough, I remind myself it’s just the start. Heat, trouble, money, it’s all part of the challenge and I will overcome.

For you: Life is a game, and some turns will be bad; it's all part of the game. Aim for something positive to focus onand keep going. It's okay to be down, but float those negative thoughts and change them into good ones, and life becomes simpler. Not sure how to do it? Feel free reply to this email.In the pic: Got lost and found this.

🕰️ Things take time

Lisbon, Portugal, November 2021. I decided to start writing a new book titled: F*ck the Slides. I had no clue it would take me two years to finish, but I also realised the idea is just the beginning. A year into the process, I decided to rewrite the entire book, but kept doing workshops in over 15 countries.During that time, the book kept getting better, with each session. taking my time, also meant My business will focus around storytelling, workshops, and a completely new way of thinking about my passion.

Start fast and improve slowly: in your business, take your idea, develop it, talk about it, and launch quickly. Instead of perfecting something no one will use, keep improving over time (many brands make this error while rebranding, but that's a topic for another book).In the pic: The most southern point in Portugal.

👩‍⚖️

Stop judging yourself

I made serious mistakes and fought for the wrong things. I walked blindly into traps I set for myself, convinced that I was doing good. We make mistakes; some we can correct, while others we mark off and go on. Don't be so hard on yourself; it's a waste of time, and regardless of the outcome, you'll still have to spend a lot of time with yourself. Be kind with yourself.

Note to self: Instead of passing judgement, debrief. What happened, what could you have done better, and what was your desired outcome? Debriefing is beneficial since it promotes learning. Keep going after you've written it down. We can only learn from the past, but we cannot alter it.In the pic: London workshop. Had a blast, more workshops coming to London in November.

🧑‍🤝‍🧑 We are the same People are people; we are all the same everywhere. True, there are cultural differences and linguistic limitations, but we all have the same needs and desires; we just approach them from different perspectives.Remember, everyone around the world prefers to dance and sing on social media rather than argue. But it also means that the same things make us tick, so if we can calm down, think, and identify the triggers, we may achieve great things. Aside from that, it suggests that most of us know what we should do to have a better life, yet we fail to actually do it.Idea: Evaluate your job and enhance anything that could make your life easier or your client happier. Do it once a month for an hour and your life will be transformed forever.In the pic: Blur concert, 70,000 people cheering together. loved it

☎️

Live Office Hours - Surprise

The reaction to the workshops has been genuinely tremendous. As more individuals keep reaching out, many with similiar type of questions, so I decided to make it interesting. Once a week, live office hours will be held; the time will be posted below at the bottom of the Storyletter.Please feel free to ask me anything, and I will do my best to respond. Sessions will be recorded and open to anyone who wishes to participate. This way, I'll be able to share the content on social media later and help even more people.The first session will take place next week, on Wednesday, July 26th, at 17:00 Israel Time. Sign up by clicking here or on the image below.