The one thing we all want- Storyletter #15

Certainty, kindness and storytelling

It’s so easy to get lost in all the chaos around us these days, so here is something to take your mind off and enjoy another storyletter Friday, with me, your host, AKA the storyteller nomad, the world traveler, and the chief of happiness at Streetwise, Nir Zavaro.

This edition is written, edited, and sent to you from Athens, Greece. We just landed for a week, where we plan on filming the season of the entrepreneur’s industry show. Feel free to follow on Instagram.

In today’s storyletter, we will talk about:

 kindness, but a very specific type of kind

something fun from the web

my live cohort is almost sold out. join today

Nir Zavaro

Athens for the week

Be Kind to yourself

We are always in a hurry, always playing catch-up; it's always a zero-sum game, and when things don't go as planned, we become angry or disappointed. The person who takes the most of the blame is usually you.
Morgan Housel explains in his book Same As Ever how we humans crave certainty, which is the only thing we cannot have, so we should focus on what has already happened or what we can do to achieve our goals. Stoicism teaches us how to behave and respond to what actually happens, rather than what we think might happen.


During the last 14 months of travel, I matured because I made sure to do my best, but I also realized I couldn't be upset about everything else, the things I couldn't control. Most things in life are not as important as we tend to treat them. So I missed a flight, or the project changed. For many years, I would beat myself up, stress over things, and lose sight of what was truly important.

Be kind to yourself. Talk to yourself as you would to a coworker, a child, or a close friend in need. We can help ourselves deal with difficult situations by using the words we choose. If you can understand the situation, predict the worst-case scenario, and know how to deal with it, the rest will be just another day, another task.

Panic less, think more, be nicer, take time off, dream, and act.
You've got it, my friend; enjoy.

Be Kind To Yourself Mtv GIF by INTO ACTION

🥳Excuse me, do you have an AI for me?

The buzzword season is still here, my friends, with more AI and more technology, and don't get me started on automation, VAs (virtual assistants), speech-to-text, working from home, or why should you even work at all?

But let's assume you already have a job or a business and want to expand. What tools should you use? This is where low-code and no-code come in. On my quest to find interesting things online, I occasionally venture to the outskirts of the internet and discover things like this, a directory that allows you to compare platforms.

These tools, ranging from Canva and Trello to some unusual ones, can assist you with automation, CRM, workflows, and database functions. Take a look and begin elevating everything you work on.


Side note: for me, it’s Bubble.io but that’s a post for another storyletter.

I guarantee you will become a better storyteller


One yes, another, a third, and we have taken off.

The story pitcher live cohort begins on May 30th, with the last seats available.
Let's talk about improving your storytelling techniques and changing something in your business, such as a pitch, message, customer journey, or personal brand.
The process begins with a 25-minute call to learn about your needs and ensure your commitment. The second step is to decide what we'll work on.
This has been a really fun process for me, seeing what people think versus what they should work on.


Six weeks, two sessions each week—one session of learning and another of practicing. I am confident that you will improve. So much so that if you do not improve your storytelling skills, I will refund your money.
We'll use storytelling techniques from my book, F*ck the Slides. We'll instill new writing habits.


The first cohort will be based on mutual learning, and I intend to make every effort to ensure that everything runs smoothly while you learn and work. The early bird price for my community is $3,420, which is an excellent value given that you will continue to apply everything you learn to grow your business faster and more effectively.


If you are ready to scale your business, please respond to this email so we can schedule a call to ensure we are a good fit.

One talk—he couldn’t believe it

As the audience began to scatter, many remained to thank me. One man stood there with a huge grin on his face, as if he were onto something.

"I love your trailer pitch idea, I'm out to raise three million dollars, and I plan on using it," he replied. We talked briefly, and I mentioned a podcast interview I could provide to help, while he promised to buy a book and let me know how it turned out.

Last week, a month later, he called and said, "Dude, wow, it works, exactly like you explained, the trailer pitch, it works. People loved it, understood it, and wanted to schedule another meeting."

People around the world think in the same way. Want to learn how to share stories that get people to buy your ideas?
Buy the book.